Ferran’s Map book review!

image

Ferran’s Map (Cat’s Eye Chronicles) by T.L Shreffler

Rating~ 4.5 stars

The Cats Eye Chronicles has been one of my favourite series, & Ferran’s Map has just proved why!
I basically waited forever for this book to come out & I can honestly say that I wasnt dissapointed.
The beginning started off a little bit slow but once I got to the middle I was like “Yes! This is the series I love!”
I loved how the pieces of the story are beginning to come together but I feel as though it is progressing really slow.
Crash & Sora….This is a relationship that I absolutely love. T.L Shreffler did a really good job at pointing out that they still had doubts but could overcome them.

I also love how we start to see more of the other characters “hidden depths” and I love how a few more minor couples have been introduced. I really like Ferran & Lori.

Also when I first read about Krait in Volcrians Hunt, I dismissed her as a boring minor character. How wrong I was!
I see a future romance with her & Caprion!

The reason why I didnt give this book 5 stars was because I felt as though there was too little “special” moments between Crash & Sora.

Nevertheless, I am extremely happy with the ending …and now it is time for me lament in sorrow until the next book comes out (which will probably be a very long time!)

If you havent read this series then I suggest you totally add it to your TBR shelf!